Winter Timber Sale

Four new Wis. counties see EAB outbreaks

56 of the state's 72 counties have now experienced impacts from the insect

Emerald Ash Borer

Four new Wisconsin counties have experienced outbreaks of Emerald Ash Borer (EAB), according to the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection.

The counties are Dunn (town of Rock Creek), Oconto (town of Little Suamico), Pepin (towns of Lima and Waterville), and Shawano (city of Shawano).

With these new counties a total of 56 of the state’s 72 counties have been impacted by EAB.

An EAB federal quarantine affects the entire state. Maps and other information on EAB in Wisconsin and elsewhere in the U.S. can be found at:

Still Have Questions?

Contact us any time and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.